FacebookPixel

+353 85 205 8262

linkedin iconinsta icon 2
facebook iconfacebook icon 2
instagram iconinstagram icon2
instagram iconinstagram icon2

Send us a Message

Thanks! We will get back to you ASAP
Please try again. There was an issue with the form.

“Remember Me” on Shopify

March 28, 2018

by

Ronan

E-Commerce

As Shopify continues to grow and becomes more widely used as one of the world’s most trusted e-commerce platforms, purchasing is now being securely streamlined with “Remember Me”. A lot of time can be now be saved with this new functionality.

Remember Me allows Shopify to store people’s billing and shipping information for easier and faster checkouts. Once users have opted into Remember Me on Shopify merchant’s store, their info is securely stored and can be used on any other Shopify store that has Remember Me enabled. In addition, Shopify’s PCI compliant servers stores customer info safely and securely, and that info is only shared with the Shopify seller once an order is actually placed.

How to Enable:

- on Desktop

- on Android

- on iPhone

There are a number of requirements to enable Remember Me

- Must be using Shopify Payments.

- Store language must be set to English.

- Customer accounts must be set to optional or disabled.

- No customizations to checkout can be applied to your theme.

Steps:

- In your Shopify admin, click Settings, and then Checkout

- In Remember Me section, click Enabled

Customers will now be able to opt-in to Remember Me and use it at checkout.

After customers have opted in and they go to to checkout, they’ll enter their email to receive a code via text that they’ll need to enter.

Shipping and billing information will then automatically be filled out, and customers will be able to use their saved info on another other Shopify store with Remember Me now enabled.

We hope you found this useful - If you have any questions regarding your Shopify store, please feel free to send us a mail at design@webcraft.ie

“Remember Me” on Shopify

March 28, 2018

by

Ronan

E-Commerce

As Shopify continues to grow and becomes more widely used as one of the world’s most trusted e-commerce platforms, purchasing is now being securely streamlined with “Remember Me”. A lot of time can be now be saved with this new functionality.

Remember Me allows Shopify to store people’s billing and shipping information for easier and faster checkouts. Once users have opted into Remember Me on Shopify merchant’s store, their info is securely stored and can be used on any other Shopify store that has Remember Me enabled. In addition, Shopify’s PCI compliant servers stores customer info safely and securely, and that info is only shared with the Shopify seller once an order is actually placed.

How to Enable:

- on Desktop

- on Android

- on iPhone

There are a number of requirements to enable Remember Me

- Must be using Shopify Payments.

- Store language must be set to English.

- Customer accounts must be set to optional or disabled.

- No customizations to checkout can be applied to your theme.

Steps:

- In your Shopify admin, click Settings, and then Checkout

- In Remember Me section, click Enabled

Customers will now be able to opt-in to Remember Me and use it at checkout.

After customers have opted in and they go to to checkout, they’ll enter their email to receive a code via text that they’ll need to enter.

Shipping and billing information will then automatically be filled out, and customers will be able to use their saved info on another other Shopify store with Remember Me now enabled.

We hope you found this useful - If you have any questions regarding your Shopify store, please feel free to send us a mail at design@webcraft.ie

Get a FREE SEO Report for your Website

Thank you! You will receive your FREE SEO Report very soon.
Something went wrong sending the form. Please try again.